Our Stars

Ben Becker

Ben Becker starred in the most famous German crime series “Tatort”, played the big screens and theaters. He was the perfect choice for us to lend his voice to the Rhine. This role reminded him of the legends and stories of his childhood. Ben Becker was dwelling in memories of his step-father Otto Sander on their journeys to the Rhine falls at Schaffhausen. When Ben Becker recorded the first sentences for RHINEGOLD, a murmur went through the sound studio.


Nina Hoss

The German actress spent her childhood on the Swabian Alps. Her father was founding member of the German Green Party. When talking about “Homeland” she is more likely to think of the US espionage series rather than her home in Baden-W├╝rttemberg. You can imagine our joy when she accepted our request to narrate our cinematic film “Baden-W├╝rttemberg from above” and gave this work her soul.


Axel Milberg

Axel Milberg was on the wish list of our director Wilfried Hauke. The renowned “Tatort” detective from Kiel, who actually lives in Munich, likes lending his voice to films and radio programs.
For VIDICOM Axel Milberg was the narrator of “Lincoln’s last Night”, a two-part TV mini series for NDR and ARTE.


Udo Wachtveitl

Udo Wachtveitl is the second “Tatort” detective working for VIDICOM. He was a perfect choice for our cinematic film “The Alps – A Symphony of Summits”. As a voice actor he lends his German voice to Pierce Brosnan (Death Train), and Rick Moranis (Club Paradise), as well as animated characters like Darkwing Duck and Crush (Finding Nemo).

Wachtveitl first was surprised about a Hamburg based production company making a film about the Alps. But he liked the film so much, he even visited the premiere in Munich, despite shooting for “Tatort” at the time and presented the film at the “Drei-Seen-Festival” in Starnberg.

Unsere Stars

Ben Becker

Der Sohn der Schauspieler Rolf Becker und Monika Hansen wurde dank seiner Stimme schon als Kind berühmt. Er spielt im „Tatort“, in großen Kinofilmen und im Theater. Für uns war er die ideale Besetzung, um dem Rhein eine Stimme zu geben. Diese Rolle hat Ben Becker an die Legenden und Geschichten seiner Kindheit erinnert. Während der Sprachaufnahme erzählte er von seinen Reisen mit seinem Ziehvater Otto Sander nach Schaffhausen. Als Ben seine erste Sätze für RHEINGOLD einsprach, ging ein Raunen durchs Tonstudio. Er war der Richtige!

 

Nina Hoss

Wer hätte gedacht, dass die in Berlin lebende Schauspielerin ihre Kindheit auf der Schwäbischen Alb verbrachte? Ihr Vater war Gewerkschafter und Gründungsmitglied der Grünen in Stuttgart. Eine bekennende Schwäbin ist Nina Hoss nicht. Beim Thema „Homeland“ denkt sie eher an die US-Spionageserie, in der sie mitspielt, als an die alte Heimat Baden-Württemberg. Diesen Part hält sie gerne privat. Umso glücklicher waren wir, als sie unsere Anfrage für die Erzähl-Rolle des Kinofilms „Baden-Württemberg von oben“ akzeptierte und unserem Heimatfilm mit ihrer Stimme eine Seele gab.

 

Axel Milberg

Axel Milberg war die Wunschbesetzung unseres Regisseurs Wilfried Hauke. Der bekannte Tatort-Kommissar aus Kiel, der in Wirklichkeit in München lebt, übernimmt immer wieder Sprech-Rollen im Hörfunk oder bei Filmen. Für VIDICOM war Axel Milberg der Sprecher von „Lincolns Letzte Nacht“, einem TV-Zweiteiler für NDR und ARTE.

 

Udo Wachtveitl

Udo Wachtveitl ist ein Münchner Tatort-Kommissar. Als Synchronsprecher lieh er unter anderem Pierce Brosnan (Death Train), Rick Moranis (Club Paradise) und Michael Nyqvist (Wie im Himmel) die Stimme. Auch animierten Charakteren wie Darkwing Duck und der Meeresschildkröte Crush in „Findet Nemo“ hauchte er Leben ein. Das Urgestein war unsere Traumbesetzung für den Kinofilm „Die Alpen – unsere Berge von oben“.

Wachtveitl wollte zuerst nicht glauben, dass eine Hamburger Firma einen Kinofilm über die Alpen produziert. Er mochte den Film dann aber so sehr, dass er trotz eines Tatort-Drehs unsere Premiere in München besuchte und den Film auch beim „Drei-Seen-Festival“ in Starnberg vorstellte.